• Ben's Letter
  • Posts
  • The Elon Musk Algorithm: Productivity System you need to try

The Elon Musk Algorithm: Productivity System you need to try

Elon Musk’s innovative approach to problem-solving isn’t just for launching rockets. It can supercharge your daily productivity almost instantly.

Here’s how you can apply his algorithm to improve your efficiency:

1. Question Every Requirement: Start by challenging the necessity of each task. Ask yourself, “Is this essential?” Eliminating unnecessary steps prevents wasted effort and time.

2. Delete Any Part of the Process You Can: Identify and remove redundant or non-value-adding activities. Streamline your workflow by focusing only on what truly matters.

3. Simplify and Optimize: Break down complex tasks into simpler, more manageable components. Optimize these processes by finding the most efficient methods to complete them.

4. Accelerate Cycle Time: Speed up your workflow by minimizing delays and bottlenecks. Aim to complete tasks faster by prioritizing and maintaining momentum.

5. Automate: Implement tools and technologies that automate repetitive tasks. This frees up your time for more strategic and creative activities.

Recently I tried this algorithm in my daily routine. Step by step. All my daily activities.

It shocked me that I was able to save 2 hours of my day just by discovering my blind spots like:

  • Inefficient travel time

  • Useless unquestioned activities

  • Poor time management with scheduling meetings

This week I want you to try it yourself. Step by step. No excuses.

Ben.